tcnj wordmark

Faculty Directory

 

Faculty Profiles

Further information about individual faculty members can be obtained by clicking on their names.

Full time

Dr. Deborah Compte
Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 317
Phone: (609) 771-2392
dcompte@tcnj.edu
Dr. Alvin Joaquín Figueroa
Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 322
Phone: (609) 771-3420
figueral@tcnj.edu
Dr. Luis Gabriel-Stheeman
Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 319
Phone: (609) 771-2378
gabriels@tcnj.edu
Dr. Joseph Goebel Jr.
Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 320
Phone: (609) 771-2049
goebel@tcnj.edu
Dr. Marimar Huguet-Jerez
Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 308
Phone: (609) 771-2937
huguet@tcnj.edu
Tulia Jimenez-Vergara
Instructor of Spanish and OPC Coordinator
Office: Bliss Building 314
Phone: (609) 771-3038
tjimenez@tcnj.edu
Dr. Jiayan Mi
Associate Professor of English and Modern Languages

Office: Bliss Building 218
Phone: (609) 771-2468
mi@tcnj.edu
Dr. Regina Morin
Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 321
Phone: (609) 771-2899
rmorin@tcnj.edu
Dr. Holly Didi-Ogren
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Japanese Language Program Coordinator

Office: Bliss Building 328
Phone: (609) 771-2890
ogren@tcnj.edu
Dr. Agustín Otero
Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 323
Phone: (609) 771-2448
otero@tcnj.edu
Dr. Ariane Pfenninger
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Bliss Building
Phone: (609) 771-2317
apfennin@tcnj.edu
Dr. Benjamin Rifkin
Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences; Professor of Russian

Office: Social Sciences Building 302
Phone: (609) 771-3434
rifkin@tcnj.edu
Dr. Adriana Rosman-Askot
Associate Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 306
Phone: (609) 771-2038
arosman@tcnj.edu
Dr. Teresa San Pedro
Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 312
Phone: (609) 771-2025
sanpedr@tcnj.edu
Dr. David Stillman
Assistant Professor of Spanish and OPC Coordinator
Office: Bliss Building 302
Phone: (609) 771-2121
stillman@tcnj.edu
Dr. Moussa Sow
Assistant Professor of French

Office: Bliss Building 325
Phone: (609) 771-3152
sow@tcnj.edu
Dr. Simona Wright
Professor of Italian

Office: Bliss Building 328
Phone: (609) 771-2996
simona@tcnj.edu

Part-Time, Adjunct, and Affiliated Faculty

Karolina Bandurski
Instructor of Italian
Office: Bliss Building 310
Phone: (609) 771-2996
bulajk@tcnj.edu
Carla Caponegro
Instructor of French and Italian
Office: Bliss Building 304
Phone: (609) 771-3398
caponegm@tcnj.edu
Karen Fenner
Instructor of German

Office: Bliss Building 307
Phone: (609) 771-2275
fennerk@tcnj.edu
Luz M. Foglietta
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2999
fogliett@tcnj.edu
Elena Grianti-Schechter
Instructor of Italian
Office: Bliss Building 304
Phone: (609) 771-3398
grianti@tcnj.edu
Yu Jiang
Instructor of Chinese
Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2999
jiangy@tcnj.edu
Isabel Kentengian
Instructor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 324
Phone: (609) 771-2699
kentengi@tcnj.edu
Sylvia Latorre
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2996
latorres@tcnj.edu
Celia Liu
Instructor of Chinese

Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2996
liuc@tcnj.edu
Jia Mi
Instructor of Chinese
Office: Library 217
Phone: (609)771-2429
jmi@tcnj.edu
Jose Rodrigo
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2996
rodrigoj@tcnj.edu
Cheri Simon
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Bliss Building 333
Phone: (609) 771-2996
simonc@tcnj.edu
Joseph Tamagni
Instructor of Italian
Office: Bliss Building 304
Phone: (609) 771-3398
tamagnj1@tcnj.edu
Paul Tastenhoye
Instructor of French
Office: Bliss Building 318
Phone: (609) 771-2350
tastenho@tcnj.edu
 
Marie-Cecile Vidican
Instructor of French
Office: Bliss Building 318
Phone: (609) 771-2350
vidicanm@tcnj.edu
Ann Warner-Ault
Term Assistant Professor of Spanish

Office: Bliss Building 324
Phone: (609) 771-2699
warner@tcnj.edu
 

Faculty Emeriti

Paola Blelloch, Italian and French

Jeanne Calo, French

Hilda Hernandez, Spanish

Esther Lopez, Spanish

Peter Winkel, German

 

For general questions, contact the Department of World Languages at 609-771-2235.

Top